Sign in to follow this  
JRed

Victor to Temecula

Alternatively titled "Why Utah is Super Cool"

Alternatively titled "In which I convince Etho to spend his OT on an ADV bike"

This is super long, and I'm new to the video stuff. If you don't want to read everything, skip to the Day 2 video, and start watching from the 50 second mark. That's the best part, and I bet you watch the rest of it after that.

Without further ado...

Ride Report for my trip back to Temecula from Victor. I had originally planned on taking 5 days, and going over to Portland and taking the coast down. The wildfires were kind of a turn off though, so I stayed a couple days extra to do as much electrical work as possible, and made the return a 3 day, 1300 mile trip with a focus of seeing some parts of Utah I hadn’t seen before, some I hadn’t seen in 10 years, and some I just like.

08/30/17

Managed to leave by 9AM. Took the back roads by Palisades (I’ve did a vid of that road going the other way), and went by Bear Lake, which I’d never been to before, despite having lived near there most of my life. Took a mountain route down into Logan, Utah. That was almost the highlight of the day, and I have no video, because there was bug on my lens for the whole thing. It was like coming down a mountain/rainforest canyon. Super fun.

From Logan, I worked my way over to I-15 South and followed that down to I-84 East, taking that up to Morgan. Lunch there, and then south to East Canyon State Park, where I went around most of the East Canyon Reservoir, and continued down to Little Dell Reservoir, where I stopped to check maps and chatted with a couple guys who were on Day 13 from North Carolina on Ducatis. We compared road knowledge, which was good because the road I took from there had the slickest tar snakes I’ve ever been on, and thanks to their warning, I didn’t dump on the first corner.