Sign in to follow this  
Etho

SWFA SS 16x42

I'll start a thread now. It should have a range session sometime next week or maybe this weekend if this rifle gets here fast enough. I ordered one for my Ruger Precision Rimfire. I bought a fixed power since I have range limitations but got 16 just in case I get brave and want to beyond 200(my plan is to work up to 200 since .22LR is really reaching it's max). 

Initial impressions are good. I actually bought this from their Sample List which is all trade in, Demo models so on. This one was listed a Grade B. Which means it should show some use. I don't see. Clarity and light gathering seem to be great, not quite as crisp as my Accupoint but very close to it. Solidly built. Turrets have a nice solid click between each adjustment. Focus is easy to use. 

Overall I'm impressed. I may look into one for my 6.5CM when I finally get around to scoping it. 

That should be  plenty. I have a Nikon 3-9 buckmaster on my ruger 10/22. and I'm out to 180 meters with it. I like too shoot Clay pigeons, then break the Pieces after the first shot.

2 hours ago, vic_b said:

I plan to use a Nikon buckmaster 3x9 also. I bet Ruger comes out with a 17hmr soon. 

I’m betting so. It would make more sense. The .17s are probably better for distance than .22LR.

17 hours ago, Dupa220 said:

That should be  plenty. I have a Nikon 3-9 buckmaster on my ruger 10/22. and I'm out to 180 meters with it. I like too shoot Clay pigeons, then break the Pieces after the first shot.

I was messing with it yesterday in the backyard and yeah it’ll be more than enough. 

13 minutes ago, Etho said:

I was messing with it yesterday in the backyard and yeah it’ll be more than enough. 

Do they make that in a variable for less than a Arm and a Leg? 

Next thing i build I'd like to put something like that  on it so i don't have to mess with the spotting scope.

1 hour ago, Dupa220 said:

Do they make that in a variable for less than a Arm and a Leg?